I Don’t Mean to Brag, but…

It’s Day 2 of my 30-day Loving Kindness Challenge and today’s affirmation is:

Today I recognize the many good qualities I have.

When I told my husband, he said that I have so many that one couldn’t possibly scroll far down enough to see the whole list. All right, go ahead: roll your eyes. It’s OK. I’ll wait.

It’s very sweet of him to say that and I hope he honestly does feel that way. I have a feeling that he really does.

It was a very busy day for me so I haven’t spent a lot of time thinking about my good qualities, except while driving to and from work. I find that I do some of my best thinking in the car. And in the shower. Neither of these is well-suited to making notes as the thoughts come to you.

But because I said I was going to write a post with every affirmation, I’m going to do my best to come up with a few right now.

  1. I’m a generous person, both with my time and my money.
  2. I’m loyal.
  3. I learn things pretty quickly and usually complete tasks ahead of schedule.
  4. I’m a good cook although certainly not an expert in the kitchen. At work I’m famous for my homemade salsa — my salsa gift basket has been known to cause bidding wars in the office benefit raffle.
  5. I have an eye for composing shots despite not being a technically-savvy photographer.
  6. I’m easy going and get along well with almost everybody.

It’s harder to come up with good physical qualities, but I guess that’s part of the whole idea, so here’s what I came up with:

  1. I have pretty hands: long, thin fingers with small wrists.
  2. I have lots of thick hair; while not the easiest to style and every day the streaks of gray become more prominent, I’ve got lots of it.
  3. I lost forty pounds last year and I have managed to stay within five pounds or less of that for a year now and I have a “normal” BMI.
  4. i like my neck. Not really sure why.

So while you probably didn’t have to scroll that much to read this list, I was able to come up with ten good qualities. Not too bad.

Have you made your list yet? What are your good qualities?

One thought on “I Don’t Mean to Brag, but…

Do you have a comment or feedback?

